Toolbox_GetSysInfo

Post questions, issues and bug reports here for DeskDebug

Moderators: aemulor, admin

Post Reply
tom@compton.nu
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2003 6:14 pm

Toolbox_GetSysInfo

Post by tom@compton.nu » Sat May 28, 2005 3:55 pm

Programs which call Toolbox_GetSysInfo don't seem to work under DeskDebug - when the SWI is called the program fails with a "Not a toolbox task" error even though they have previously called Toolbox_Initialise.

WeissDeals
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Switzerland, Zug
Contact:

Post by WeissDeals » Sat May 28, 2005 4:11 pm

I will investigate into this. Could you send me a short test program with this call please, so that I can re-create the fault?

tom@compton.nu
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2003 6:14 pm

Post by tom@compton.nu » Sat May 28, 2005 4:40 pm

I've sent you a test case for this.

WeissDeals
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Switzerland, Zug
Contact:

Post by WeissDeals » Sat May 28, 2005 4:58 pm

Thanks! I just got your email.

WeissDeals
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Switzerland, Zug
Contact:

Post by WeissDeals » Tue May 31, 2005 5:41 am

The problem arises, when a Toolbox task is examined with DeskDebug, and another running Toolbox task gets a wimp or Toolbox event, while the examined task (debuggee) stands still after a break-point or single-step. Work-around: Make sure, that *no* other Toolbox task than the examined one (debuggee) is running.

User avatar
aemulor
Site Admin
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 9:32 am
Location: Purley, Surrey
Contact:

Post by aemulor » Mon Jun 13, 2005 7:43 pm

This issue has now been fixed with version 1.03 - available for download now.

Cheers,


/Neil/
Aemulor - the 26 bit ARM emulator for XScale

Post Reply