In case you're bored...

Informal forum to keep you all informed on development progress

Moderators: aemulor, admin

admin
Site Admin

In case you're bored...

Post by admin » Mon Aug 18, 2003 12:49 am

In a moment of stupidness - lasting not more than the past 2 years ;-) - I decided to try running Zool under Aemulor and, if you try it, you should find that it runs exactly as it does natively, except that it lacks the sound.... since "I haven't written this yet!"

BTW, did you know that Meteors, which ships with the Iyonix, is not (yet) 32-bit compatible and thus doesn't run without Aemulor... runs fine with it, though..... so if you have a mad desire to play Meteors again you know what to do! ;-)

Well, an earlier project was held up quite badly when I started playing Blocks with a vengeance.... amazing what you'll do to avoid writing a thesis.

Oh yeah, more serious stuff.... 26-bit filing system support is looking good; ermmmm, I think I may still be dreaming, but the code ran first time and appears to work perfectly..... so, I'm sure I've missed something really important!

Cya,

Adrian

PS. Anyone found my Easter Egg yet? ;-)

hubersn

Re: In case you're bored...

Post by hubersn » Tue Aug 26, 2003 1:54 pm

adrianl wrote:Oh yeah, more serious stuff.... 26-bit filing system support is looking good; ermmmm, I think I may still be dreaming, but the code ran first time and appears to work perfectly..... so, I'm sure I've missed something really important!
So when is the new FS-supporting Aemulor released then - surely this weekend :D

Seriously, I think the lack of filing system support is the one big weakness of Aemulor at the moment. There are so many useful FSes available that have not been 32bitted (and which don't depend on the "power of the XScale" to be useful) like TBAFS, Win95FS, LanMan98, ImageNFS etc.

Has it been decided whether FS support will make it into general Aemulor release, or if it will only be included in Aemulor Pro?

Steffen

admin