... not installed on this machine

Place for general questions about Aemulor not directly related to compatiblity.

Moderators: aemulor, admin

Post Reply
Steve Blyth
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 8:03 pm

... not installed on this machine

Post by Steve Blyth » Sat Apr 24, 2004 9:56 am

Oh Dear! if it wasn't bad enough that I had to send my beautiful Iyonix back to Castle for repair after only 3 weeks (and pay for the privilege), now that it has been returned and works OK it tells me at Boot that "This copy of Aemulor was not installed on this machine"

Not quite sure if Castle have sent me a brand new machine (the other was brand new of course). Did not make a note of previous Ethernet No
My current number is 00:09:95:00:14:D8

What should I do? Do I need a new copy of Aemulor? Please help!

Steve :cry:

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 381
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 11:25 pm
Location: Cambridge, England
Contact:

Post by admin » Sat Apr 24, 2004 10:28 am

I'll email Neil since it's him that runs the website and he'll change your MAC address. In the meantime you can download a demo copy from < deleted > which should tide you over,

EDIT: Demo copy sent via email. If you don't receive it, get in touch.

Adrian
Last edited by admin on Sat Apr 24, 2004 9:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
aemulor
Site Admin
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 9:32 am
Location: Purley, Surrey
Contact:

Re: ... not installed on this machine

Post by aemulor » Sat Apr 24, 2004 8:45 pm

Steve Blyth wrote:What should I do? Do I need a new copy of Aemulor? Please help!
You do. There is a change MAC address option from the support page in the website. This can be used when you have machine or motherboard swaps.

Where did you purchase your copy of Aemulor from, as we have no record of you obtaining it from us.

Cheers,

/Neil/
Aemulor - the 26 bit ARM emulator for XScale

Post Reply